<h1 class="entry-title">Client Reviews</h1>

CLIENT REVIEWS

——-

Over 70 FIVE Star Reviews on GOOGLE and 130 FIVE Star Reviews on Facebook.

Lucy Richardson recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

Booking JP was a complete no-brainer! The minute we met him we knew he was the wedding photographer for us. He took time to ask about our family set up which no other photographer did and on a personal level that was so important to us. He supported us through our covid cancellation and when our big day finally came, he made us feel like ours was the most important wedding. His photography is out of this world. As a person who loathes pictures of myself, I was dreading seeing them, but somehow he has managed to capture images that made me feel like the most beautiful bride ever! Having him at a smaller covid restricted wedding was all the more important as they way he interacted with our family and friends made him feel like an extra guest! All our guests that we sadly had to cancel due to covid have all said that they felt like they were at our wedding from seeing his photos which captured beautifully all the emotions of the day. Do not hesitate to book him! Thank you from the bottom of my heart JP.x

Sarah Landragin recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

Cannot rave about JP enough!!! He made our wedding extra amazing!! Not just the mind blowing photography skills and ideas he had but also such a great personality inside and out!! We laughed, we cried and He got it all!!! You’ll be stupid not to book this man for your photography we highly recommend him xxx

Emma Nancarrow recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

JP has been amazing every step of the way both on the lead up to our wedding and on the day. As soon as we met JP at a wedding open day we knew he would be great, as he makes you feel comfortable right away which was so important to us as we are not the most comfortable with having our photos taken. The whole process booking and organising everything was so easy and meeting with him feels like you are meeting with a friend already.
On the day JP looked as smart as our guests and fit right into the crowd. Since the wedding loads of our guests have commented about his friendly yet professional nature. They definitely felt just as ease around him as we did. JP took time to understand our guests, who was who and what photos were important to us. The whole day with JP was full of fun and laughter, if I was asked what I would say JP could improve on, I honestly would not be able to think of a single thing to say. We are so excited to see the photos!

Michael and Kate Rogan recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

JP photographed our wedding in September 2018 and what a day it was! We can not recommend JP highly enough, the pictures that he took were absolutely incredible. JP was a great part of our day, he made it fun and enjoyable and he did truly feel like another guest at our wedding! Our wedding album we got is just everything and more, it’s just perfect. He is the best photographer in our opinion! Thank you so much JP, Michael and Kate xxx

Matt Lofting recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

In April 2019 JP was the photographer at our wedding. I have known JP since I worked at a wedding venue back in my teens. I always thought he was brilliant at the job and wanted to have JP as our photographer from the moment we started planning the wedding. JP is extremely professional, yet manages to have plenty of fun with the wedding party and works tirelessly to ensure he gets the shots you want on your special day. We received so much positive feedback about JP from our guests and would not hesitate in recommending JP’s services! We are really pleased with the album and have a USB with hundreds of photos taken throughout the day. JP is an absolute star and you will not be disappointed if you book him for your wedding!

Alexandra Russell recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

The photos captured on our special day were of the best quality. The quantity of photos were great too. Me, my husband, bridesmaids and guests were so comfortable. John Paul made us feel at ease from the first time we met him at the Wedding Fayre at Fanhams Hall. All the way to the wedding day. We got a USB, thank you cards, and a few albums and a big wall picture. He is amazing at what he does and we will ask him always now for professional photos. Everyone who sees the pictures compliment how fantastic they are and how lucky we are. We agree wholeheartedly, thank you JP x

Danielle Ross recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

JP photographed our wedding back in September. He was amazing, the pictures are amazing. He put everyone at ease on the day and honestly felt like I had known him for years. I couldn’t recommend him enough xx

Gary Woodhatch recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

JP done our wedding photos 15 years ago now when we met at a wedding, who since has been a great support in all our family photo requirements from christenings through to product photo shoots. A true professional and a friend for life. Thanks for all your help and support over the years. 👍🏻

Caroline Stearn recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

The professionalism of JP as a photographer and the quality of his pictures are phenomenal. He truly connects with you as a person to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and provides an excellent service! He is an absolute pleasure to work with and I only hope we have the chance to work together again. From the moment we met at the Waltham Abbey Marriott wedding fair, we knew we had to book him. Two years of planning later and we received personalised thank you cards, a USB with all our photos on, an A4 album, x2 smaller albums for both sets of parents and a lovely canvas print to go up in our house. Every wedding guest and family member had something great to say about him! I wouldn’t struggle to recommend him to anyone, he is extremely skilled at what he does which is why he is considered one of the best in the business! Would 100% use him again for all family photos, he’s fantastic! Thank you JP! x

Julie Conybeare recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

What an absolute pleasure it was to have John Paul photograph our wedding, we got married two weeks ago and from the moment I spoke to JP he totally relaxed me, he’s such a lovely guy who really is passionate about his work. JP was recommended to me by a good friend and I have to say he exceeded all expectations.
I would recommend JP for any type of photography as he’s that good. All of our wedding pics are really stunning, we have really beautiful pictures to cherish forever thanks to JP, all our family and friends sung JP’s praises to say what a nice chap he is and he got everyone really relaxed in front of the lens. It felt as though we’ve always known him, my husband was so impressed too. Thanks so much JP your amazing! We will recommend you to everyone 🤗 xxx 

Donna Satt recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star
 
JP is a fantastic photographer and would definitely reccomend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. His photos are just breathtaking. He knows how to get a great shot which meant that we werent away from our guests for long periods of time. Some of the best shots were when we didnt even know they were being taken. JP made us feel so comfortable, made us laugh and took the stress out of the ‘shoots’. We now have a beautiful album with a story of our day. Thank you JP x
 
 
Steven Hughes recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star
Great photographer, true professional with experience to match.

Umar Ali recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

I have to apologise for not leaving a review sooner but I literally cannot recommend John Paul enough. He was recently a photographer, along with his videographer, at an absolutely amazing wedding this summer. I have not ever come across someone who can be both comfortable and completely professional at all times. On such an important day, John Paul was a centre of clarity and control during a hectic yet beautiful day. He managed to take a huge number of absolutely gorgeous photographs whilst managing to connect easily with the guests. I have seen the photos and am just waiting for the final products to be delivered, but I know that JP has done a phenomenal job. I could go on but ultimately I have to say that I will recommend this amazingly skilled artist to anyone who is looking to hire a professional yet friendly artist. Thank you so much for your amazing service.

Cata Catalin recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

High class services.The best photographer ever which I have  met at Fanhams Hall Hotel. I highly recommend his services.

Rebecca Aliberti-Burling recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

Having JP as our photographer was such an easy decision, as soon as we met him we just clicked with him. He was really able to make us ‘Work it’ on the day. We’ve only seen a couple of official pictures so far but we already know they will be amazing.

Sarah Ballantyne recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

We haven’t even had our photos yet from JP, but I already know they are going to be amazing. JP you were fantastic on our wedding day it felt like we had an extra friend there and you made me feel comfortable even though I’m not really fond of the camera.
Fantastic guy to have as your photographer I couldn’t recommend enough
Thank you for helping us make the memories xx

Kimberley Corless recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

When people ask how we chose our wedding photographer, the answer is simple, we clicked with JP straight away. We met JP at a wedding fayre (Three Lakes nr Ware) and as soon as we saw his work and he started chatting to us we knew instantly that we wanted him to photograph our special day. Neither of us were very comfortable infront of the camera but JP was full of ideas and enthusiasm and on the day he kept everybody laughing and made us feel really good about ourselves. If you book JP you are in safe hands and we just want to say a huge thank you for our beautiful photographs. We are really looking forward to picking up our album x

Marie Humphreys recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

Having JP as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made. Brilliant photographer, stunning photos and a top bloke! 5* service, highly recommend.

Sarah Ayerst recommends John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

JP just did my daughter and son in laws wedding photos and Oh My God! They are stunning. He is an amazing photographer and a truly lovely man. Totally recommend him!

Eddie Cheek reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography5 star

Laura Piazza reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

JP was brilliant on our wedding day. He made everyone feel at ease, it was like having a friend take our photos. Would definitely recommend, I love looking at all the photos of our big day.

Karen Hooper reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography –5 star

We had JP as our wedding photographer 15 years ago this year at Fanhams Hall. He was fantastic and we have a great selection of photos. Would certainly recommend (even though our wedding was years ago lol)

Clive Beal reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

A massive thankyou from my wife and I for our amazing photos. The word legend is thrown around to easily these days but the attention to detail and work ethic by john paul and spotlight weddings makes us feel blessed to have them capture our special day. Individually and together they were superb from start to finish. Absolute legends and we can’t wait to see the final results.

Daniel Jewitt reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography– 5 star

Picked up our album today! Brilliant work by John Paul who took really lovely photos of our wedding day! We felt really comfortable and relaxed around him! We would highly recommend him!!

Ros Charles reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

After seeing the photos taken at my sister in laws wedding in 2006 we chose to have JP as our wedding photographer for our wedding 3 yrs ago today. Lovely man, who puts everyone at ease. JP is a real people person with a passion for his job. He took some wonderful photos and these look amazing in the storybook he developed for us. So following the birth our first baby this year, we couldn’t think of anyone better to take her first photos and our first photos as a family. JP stopped her tears and got her in some lovely poses. I can’t wait to see the photos and looking forward to having some more taken when she is a little older. We would 100% recommend JP as your photographer. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you JP xxx

AngelaFrank Maio reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Excellent photographer in many ways!!! On our wedding day John made it much more special beeing extremely nice, friendly, full of great ideas, in one word just like family member. All family and friends liked him as a person and professional photographer too.
We would recommend John Paul to everyone and every occasions. JP definitely has passion for his job and that’s very important and results of all is great!
Thank you so much once again John Paul you are super xxx

Edwina Gambino-Edwards  reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

JP is a fantastic photographer! For someone like me, who doesn’t like photos being taken, JP makes you feel comfortable and constantly made me laugh! We absolutely love our wedding album! Would 100% recommend! Thank you JP!

Osman Ibrahim reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Helen and I got married in July 2017 and JP was our photographer on the day at Greenwoods Hotel & Spa. We can’t thank JP enough for his hard work on the day alongside his extremely personable approach which made all our guests feel comfortable. The photos he took were stunning and equally stunning was the album we received having chosen our pictures we wanted a few weeks after the wedding. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending JP to anyone and would strongly advise to stop looking elsewhere and go with JP you won’t be disappointed. Thank you again JP!

Tarak Mekni reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Absolutely brilliant photographer. We had our children photographed amazing! highly recommended!!!

Charlie Nicolini reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

JP takes great photos and makes your big day more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend using him. 2 years already.

Danielle Leanne Jaggers reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

When we first met jp he was so welcoming we felt at ease straight away! He is such a down to earth person everyone felt comfortable around him, he made us all laugh during the day honestly I would recommend him to anyone the photos where lovely and very emotional! All my family and friends at our wedding were commenting on how lovely he was, thank you so much for capturing such beautiful memories for us! xx

Melanie Bray reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Fantastic photographer that gets the best from your guests to ensure you have the perfect memories of your special day

Fiona Robinson reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography 5 star

Fabulous photographer. Truly gifted.

AmyWarner reviewed John paul ODonnel Photography – 5 star

Yvonne Lewis reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Lisa Righelato-jaggers reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Dawn Howell reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Amazing photographer, made the whole bridal party feel at ease and took some amazing photos of the bride and groom.

John Oskis reviewed John paul ODonnell Photograph – 5 star

JP gave me some great advice on how to photograph our vehicles. The vehicles photographed on the day were to an excellent standard and really stand out on our website. We will certainly be recommending JP to all our colleagues, family and friends.

Dean Coventry reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Done our wedding in July just see our final pictures for our album they are amazing would only ever recommend jp now *****

Carolina Luby – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Hiring JP is a no brainer! Would recommend him to all my friends and family. Literally in love with our wedding photos!

Al Aragon –reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Fantastic!!! Caught every moment! Great job John Paul

Hannah Bellenger – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

From start to end our experience with JP was amazing!! He is the nicest guy you will ever meet, he makes you feel comfortable and is always making you laugh! He gave us some fab advise for our wedding day and we are absolutely in love with our wedding album the end finish is of such a high standard.

Sam Norman – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Kieran  Alston– reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Emma Sammarco reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Great photographer!!
Really gets involved great banter, most of all not to shabby with the old speaking Italian!! Really impressive can’t wait to see the photos.
Made everyone feel really relaxed!
Highly recommended

Joanna Bukin – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

We had John Paul photograph our wedding over 10 years ago. He was professional, and managed to achieve the best wedding photos. Great memories made into great photos. I have and would recommend John Paul to anyone who wants a fun, friendly and yet highly professional photographer for one of the most important days in their life.

Barry Hamilton– reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Very Professional alway keeps in touch! Great bloke

 Clare Feldman– reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

John Paul is the best photographer I’ve ever met. He makes you feel so relaxed and comfortable when he takes your picture. His energy and creative skills are un matchable – he’s the best photographer I’ve ever seen. 100% quality and value.

Dan Paternoster –reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

As soon as we met J-P it was an easy choice to go with him, his work was excellent and made us feel comfortable from the first meeting.
Me, my wife and anyone involved in our wedding thoroughly enjoyed working with him and he made it fun and gave us all the direction we needed for the best shots.
J.P is a top bloke and I would recommend anybody to use him for any event, some of the photos produced were cool, unique and above and beyond the expectations of what we imagined could have been done with our shots. Thanks for a great day and some excellent work John Paul!

 Amy Webster – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Jodie Tuck  – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

What a star, even when you have temperamental children, masses of bridesmaids, reluctant brothers and large crowd to deal with Jp still gets those shots! Made us all feel at ease, had me in fits of giggles! We now have photos that will create everlasting memories that we can share with our friends and family. Well recommended! And Pleasure to do business with.

Sophie Webb – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Amy Webster – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Tracey Paget – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

JP I just wanted to say a huge thank you for making us all feel so at ease at Kirsty & Dan’s wedding on Saturday. Your unique banter kept everything light hearted throughout the entire day and was very much appreciated, I feel confident that you managed to capture some great shots and we all can’t wait to see the photo’s. Thanks again!!

Richard Heywood – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

A brilliant Photographet who “captures the moment” and, as a Toastmaster, JP is a dream to work with.
Cannt be commended highly enough.

Louise Watts – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

If you are getting married or know somebody that is you HAVE to have JP as your wedding photographer or recommend him! JP wasn’t our original photographer, we were having somebody else and a week before the wedding she ended up in hospital, panic was not the word!! We were given JP’s contact details, I believe in fate, and JP doing our wedding was meant to be, I had actually given the photographer some examples of JP’s work that I had found online to show what I wanted my photos to look like! From the moment we first got in touch I knew everything was going to be ok!
On the day JP did an amazing job and lots of our guests commented on what a lovely guy he is!
JP….we literally have no words! The blog you have written is just so lovely and you have everything down to a ‘T’! Then the photos, we started scrolling down and each photo we came to we both let out a gasp! They are just beyond anything we could ever have hoped for! Truly truly stunning, they took our breath away! It was a complete blessing that we were able to have you with us on our wedding day taking our photos! A million thank you’s are not enough!
Lots of love Mr and Mrs Watts x

John Kennedy reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Having worked with JP a number of times I can safely say you won’t be disappointed. His enthusiasm and attention to detail is first class whilst keeping the mood lighthearted and ensuring everyone is relaxed (pictures look so much better when everyone is relaxed). Look no further…..

Keeley Hoskins reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

We had been to quite a few wedding fairs and seen a lot of photographers, thats were we first met JP. JPs personality shone through and instantly I knew I wanted him to be our photographer! He checked his diary and our date was free! so we made an appointment with him to run through his work and what he does. At our meeting JP made us feel at ease and wanted to get to know us which made it feel special and his work looked amazing! I came out of there happy and confident. On the run up to the wedding we had contact with JP to run through the day with timings etc. On the actual wedding day JP arrived and went about doing what he does best, taking photos! Making all the girls getting ready feel great and comfortable. Throughout the whole day he just made it feel so personal, and professional! He got involved with all of our guests, not just the wedding party, they all commented on how nice/good he was. JP we cannot thank you enough for making our day and memories so special. If you are thinking about booking JP you will not regret it!

Daniel Moore  – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Daniel Griffiths Borrow – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

By chance I worked with this talented photographer at two weddings in succession, The Royal Chase and Hanbury Manor. John Paul is a true professional with bags of personality! Highly recommend.

Heather Marshall reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Fantastic photographer. Great fun to work with and made us feel really comfortable. He Encouraged our personalities into all the shots and yet produced such elegant pictures which we and family members alike love as a keep sake. Would definitely recommend !!!

Rachel Wiles reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

7 years on I looked through our wedding album again today. What a wonderful photographer we had. Could not fault a thing and you have left us with wonderful lasting memories for the years since and for years to come. Thank you

Joshua Haley reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Hi John Paul, It’s been 7 years now since you were at our wedding and what a great day it was. Myself & Lucy just wanted to say we have been to a number of weddings in those 7 years and have realised what a great job you done not just on the day at our wedding but also the after care. I think what stood out for us was how you dealt with certain situations on the day. You never lost your cool and made everyone feel relaxed.

Shame I can’t say the same for some of the other photographers we have come across at other weddings. Most photographers are very annoying and get quite stressed!!

I would highly recommend you to all my family and friends. Even after 7 years we are so grateful for the job you done and are still doing for us even now.

Thanks again John Paul.

Josh, Lucy & Family
Xxxx

Natalie Cato – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

As soon as we met JP we had decided that we wanted him to photograph our day (before we had even booked a venue & date). We fell in love with his beautiful work and lovely personality within minutes.

On the day JP made our guests feel at ease and everyone has complimented on what a lovely guy he is!
A very talented man with a really great personality. We all loved his banter too! JP not only took photos but chatted to our guests too… which also helped them to relax around the camera.
It was so lovely to have JP at our wedding, he was a big part of making our day so perfect. We cannot thank him enough.
He has already shown us some of the photos too and they are amazing!!!

Thank you JP for being a part of our special day and for all your hard (and amazing) work!
A very talented, lovely, patient, polite guy with an awesome sense of humour…... We really cannot thank you enough!! xxx

Samantha Hiscott  – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

My sister first used JP at her wedding where he captured such beautiful photos through out the day. He captured so many beautiful memories that will last forever. We had a last minute brain wave (literally last week) to get a photo of us all done for my mum for her 60th and JP managed to squeeze us in last minute and take some stunning photos that made the perfect gift for our mum.

JP is a genuinely lovely guy who will always go that extra mile to ensure you are happy with your photos – Completely professional, always makes you feel totally relaxed and will ALWAYS deliver the most perfect photos. Thank you again JP for your amazing photography and service xxx

Lois Knight  – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Amazing photographer!! Couldn’t of had anyone better for our wedding! Not just a great photographer but also an amazing man! Thank you so much John Paul  for capturing every perfect moment at our wedding! Would highly recommend you to anyone!! More than 5 star! Thank you so much xxx

Zoe Louise Plume  – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Was the photographer for one of my oldest friends wedding and we travelled all the way from Manchester to be there and he is one of the nicest, most accommodating and friendly people we have met! Not to mention his amazing work!xxx

Jade Richmond  – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

JP is not only a brilliant photographer but also a really nice guy!
he fitted right in with our group. had such a giggle… Loved all the photos!

Maria Messina Bridgemanreviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

JP was the photographer for our wedding 6 years ago. The best wedding photographer I have seen, great personality, excellent job!

Boe Wright  –reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Tracy Howell reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Omg John Paul ODonnell u have done it again steff and chas’s wedding photos are amazing. How u capture them special moments in a photo so time stands still . Very talented man with a great personality xxxx

Allie Barnicoat reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
John Paul is a charming professional photographer who will quickly put you at ease and take great photographs whatever the occasion and he
will be able to catch the very essence of you in a photo. Absolutely the best, tip top.
 
Barney Grossman  reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
I’ve worked with JP at many weddings over the year. Certainly one of the nices blokes to work with, and he’s humour ensure all the photos have natural smiles rather than the “say cheese” type. Wouldn’t hestitate to highly recommend JP and his work!
 
Adrian Holder reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
John Paul was the official photographer for two of my best friends earlier this year at their wedding. To say I was blown away by his photographs and ability to become part of the wedding day is an understatement! The wedding day was amazing and he is genuinely lovely bloke who brings the best out of all! The wedding album he left them with will provide them and their friends with a life time of memories! Highly recommended and when my turn arrives he is the only guy I will be trusting!

Denise Buck  – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

John Paul was the photographer for my daughter and her husbands wedding, Keryl and Daniel Hunt, on 6th June 2015. Lovely man, lovely photos. Everything about John Paul is excellent he makes you feel totally at ease whilst taking your photos. He has a wonderful knack when working with children as well as adults. He has an eye for wonderful natural looking photos. When you see the photos he has taken you are totally surprised at the lovely images he manages to capture especially of the children. He fills the day with humour whilst being 100% professional. I would recommend John Paul every time. Thank you John Paul for the wonderful memories of our daughters wedding that you captured for us. Kind regards Denise Buck

Carly Wright reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

We first met John Paul at a wedding fayre at the start of 2014 and he instantly made us feel welcome. We instantly knew this was the photographer for us, we wanted someone fun and who we could connect with on the day, also wanting our family and friends to feel at ease with our photographer and in John Paul we found this. John Paul photographed our wedding in June this year and he certainly didn’t disappoint! He was just brilliant on the day and everyone at our wedding has said how great he was on the day! The photos he took are stunning and being able to capture special moments of our special day is just priceless! We are both so happy we picked you JP and we will certainly be recommending you to any future family or friends that are getting married!
 
Steve Breame reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Having worked with John Paul on many occasions, (with our classic wedding cars), I can say he is an extremely professional photographer, with that personal touch. He is booked to photograph my Son’s wedding in two weeks time, he was top of the list to record the day.
 
Chloe White reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star 
John Paul photographed our wedding on the 15th August 2015! Not a good photographer but THE BEST photographer!! He really made our day even better with he’s banter and made it fun even got my daughter smiling and laughing which is very rare! I can not praise this man and he’s work enough we have beautiful photos I’m so glad we were privileged enough to have him photograph our day! Thank you john Paul you are amazing xx
 
Kirsty Vaughan reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star 
Fab pics from lois n lee s wedding every moment captured! Defo reccomend!
 
Robyn Boyce reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Great photographer! Got everyone even more involved with the day xx
 
Emily Lloyd reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Very professional made everyone feel at ease, and very fun !
 
Emma Louise Roberts reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Did a smashing job at my cousins wedding. The photos are beautiful
 
Hazel Barrett – reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Had the pleasure of working with this fabulous Photographer , captures every gorgeous moment . Reliable/Professional and creates top class pictures! Brilliant guy and brilliant business.. Wouldn’t go to anyone else!
 
Sasha Lees reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
amazing photos on an amazing wedding day.. brilliant!!!
 
Natasha Ince reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
What a fantastic day made with ease with a friendly, funny but professional photographer!!!
Love looking at the photos you captured all the pictures that created the best memories
 
Laura Morgan  reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
John Paul did my wedding, he did a fabulous job and has since photographed lots of my friends and family. His style is very relaxed and he blended in with our guests and captured the most beautiful pictures. He really is the best photographer by a mile. Don’t hesitate to book him if you want to guarantee great photos. Mrs Laura Morgan
 
Luke Taylor reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star 
Amazing photos of my pals wedding , and a top bloke too. 5 star all day long
 
Emma Willis Ironside reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Lisa Halford reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star 
This is very very late ( like 3 years too late!! ) but all I can say is that I would highly recommend john. Fantastic job and really put us at ease. Photos are amazing and still to this day I look at them and smile… Xx
 
Terry Poll reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Mario Inchenko  reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
John gave an excellent service taking our family photos. He was professional and informative throughout the process. I would be happy to recommend him in the future.
 
Jennifer O’Shea reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Fantastic! We have some amazing wedding pictures that even six years make me smile when I look at them. Amazing guy too. Many of our guests asked the name of.our.photographer and said how.he was professional yet.a fun guy who makes posing for pictures rather enjoyable. Thanks john Paul
 
Ben Callanan reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Lesley Lowen-Dixon reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Rosemary Bakhshi reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Simon Pain reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Lisa May Bundock reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Dan Sparks reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

JP is a must for any event he recently done our wedding and the guests loved him we loved him and the photos are priceless we could not recommend him enough the effort he puts into the work he creates is second to none this guy is a true professional and a has become a good friend. Thanks for everything JP we really appreciate it.

Deanne Whiting reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

I ridiculously have a fear of having photos taken as you can imagine on a wedding day, photos are a big part of that and I’m sure I was a nightmare! We searched for a photographer who I clicked with, so on the day I felt as comfortable as possible. As soon as we met JP I knew straight away he was going to be perfect and we weren’t disappointed. On the day he was careful and discreet and captured all the amazing moments of our incredible day and we didn’t even know he was there!! Our family and friends adored him and had some great banter. We now have grea memories we can keep forever of our special day. Thank you JP, you were wonderful!

Tony Smart reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Yet to see our pics as we only got married a few days ago but JP was great, he put everyone at ease and went along with the banter and made everyone laugh. A true professional.

Sarah Kempthorne reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Great photographer, nice guy and will enhance your day by taking the photos YOU want!. 100% recommend.

Frankie De Graag reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Great photographer! Amazing pictures of my beautiful friend! Cannot wait for u to do mine next year  xxxx

Lucy Gross reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

We had jp for our wedding day and he was amazing makes you feel totally comfortable but is fun with it! Loved our photos was so hard to choose from!our album is still something I look through and am still in love with it!
My mum got married few years after me and of course had jp as she thought he was top notch!
Defo recommend this photographer you won’t be disappointed!
xxx

Anne Riches reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Great Photographer fab photos great man! Xx

Barbara Bond reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

John Paul did a fantastic job of my son’s wedding photography, every photo was just perfect. Plus, he’s such a lovely guy and will instantly put everyone at ease. Can’t recommend him highly enough xx

Luke O’Donnell reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

I go in to my dads studio all the time and see the beutiful photographs that he takes, I know he’s my dad, but he really is the best of the best

Maxine Starling reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

A FIRST CLASS PHOTOGRAPHER – DEDICATED – SINCERE – A CREDIT TO THE INDUSTRY
WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING FOR WEDDINGS – CORPORATE – MODELS – AND THAT SPECIAL DATE
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH.
DAISY VENUE DRESSER

Jen Johnson reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
JP will make you feel at ease and he produces the most amazing beautiful and natural photos. X
 
Teresa Inchenko  reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
John took some family shots for us in a studio. He was very professional and produced some fantastic photos which were greatly appreciated by the grandparents as Christmas presents. I would not hesitate in recommending him or using his services again.
 
Tony Marinou reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
So grateful for John helping us to preserve the memories of a magical wedding in such glorious fashion and is not a bad mover on the floor too!
 
Cristina Hendy reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
We got married 9 years ago at Fanhams Hall. John Paul was our photographer. He made everyone feel relaxed and made the day fun. He is very friendly and smartly dressed. All the photos were lovely. I would definitely recommend him.
 
Tony Ricotta reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Brilliant photographer. Made you feel really comfortable and had a real laugh with JP. Photo album was lovely would definitely recommend.

Claire Thompson-Charles reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Brilliant photographer, great guy, joins in with the crowd. John-Paul, has done two of my kids weddings and I hope he does more x

Kate Carter reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Amazing photographer would recommend to anyone!

Kylie Savage reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Amazing photographer!!! Made my sisters wedding day that extra bit special! Made us all laugh and made us all feel at ease would highly recommend!!!

Sarah Fenton reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

John Paul is a brilliant photographer and has a great personality to go with it! I work with him a lot and would have no doubt recommending him to anyone especially for weddings!
Thank you also for being so willing and enthusiastic to photograph our charity football match at Fanhams Hall you really captured the day so well and everyone now has their team photos on display!

Stephanie Curtis reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

The best photographer I have ever met. We have used John Paul a number of times and would highly recommend. Not just our photographer but now a friend!!! Amazing photos, so friendly and quick to answer any questions. X

Ross Price reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Great photographer who got everyone involved and made the day even more special!!

Suzie Hubbard reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Fantastic photographer, made everyone feel at ease and became part of the family ( nearly got a slap for calling me auntie Sue ) the end results are amazing , truly beautiful pictures of a very special day
 
Chloe Smith reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Looking for a friendly, approachable, experienced photographer??? Look no further! JP is all the above and more! Cant wait for him to photograph our big day in November!!! I just know our pics will be perfect and he will get the best from everyone!!!
 
Louise Keighrey reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
We got married on Saturday in Ireland so yet to see our photos but what we’ve seen so far they’re gonna be stunning! JP was great with all the guests,very natural,everyone loved him!
 
Boo M  reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
If you’re looking for a pro photographer with a fantastic personality, great working manner, who can give direction in a fun way, then JP is your man. End product great quality photos and a wonderful experience. Wouldn’t hesitate to book JP again if I need a photographer.
 
Lee Knight reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Can’t thank John enough for the amazing pictures from our big day. Top fella and will definitely recommend to anyone I know, who’s thinking of hiring a photographer x
 
Kat Harter reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
John Paul took some fabulous photos for our Charity football day at Fanhams Hall. He really captured the essence of the event, the smiles, the laughs, and the fesity action shots! Hes an amazing photographer, and a top bloke to boot. Thank you so much JP.
 
Michelle Bond reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
John Paul is the best in the business. If you’re looking for perfection, look no further. Our wedding photos will be treasured forever and we are now honoured to call John Paul our friend x
 
Matt Tidball reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
John Paul is a fantastic photographer. I’d say he is the best around. JP attended and took our wedding photos. He is very patient and puts his all in to his profession. We couldn’t be happier with Johns service. We would highly recommend John Paul for any kind of photography to which you are needing.
 
Leanne Ashcroft reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Amazing photographer, you made it the best day of our lives!!! The photos are outstanding xx
 
Margaret Payne reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
We were so impressed by the service John Paul provided on or wedding day. He is the ultimate professional and made not only us but all our family and friends feel relaxed. He captured some amazing moments and our album is beautiful. So many people comment on it when they visit. I would highly recommend John Paul as he is a brilliant photographer x
 
Candice Cleverly reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
JP you made our day, you made everyone feel so comfortable it was like you were part of our family and we loved having you. Totally blown away by your professionalism and kindness. We have had so many positive comments from our guests, and we would love to do it all over again just so we can spend another day with you xx
 
Hayley Paul Castle reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Amazing photographer! Very professional. We have some very special photos to keep, thanks to john paul. Highly recommend! X
 
Holly Barnard reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Love our wedding photos!!! Had loads of fun with you at our wedding!!! Thanks JP!!! X
 
Bethan O’Donnell reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
A fantastic photographer and a great guy. We were so pleased with our wedding photographs and look forward to JP taking pictures of our family once the new addition arrives. We cannot recommend him highly enough
 
Aidan Grell reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Great guy, brilliant photographer. I’d recommend JP to anyone, his relaxed and fun approach make taking pictures so easy and comfortable which will result in some fantastic photos. Not to mention me and my wife absolutely love our wedding album.
 
Theresa McNeil reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 Best of the Best +++
 
Keith Reading reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Lucy Canfield reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star 
Amazing! Very friendly and funny smile emoticon makes you feel comfortable! Can’t wait to book my wedding and have him as my photographer he has done most of our friends wedding.
 
Jo Payne reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Absolutely amazing photographer. Made us all feel at ease. I have beautiful wedding photos to cherish forever. Thank you JP x
 
Becky Spaul reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Paul Macarthur reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Tanya Steward reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Sam McWilliam reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Louis Felstead reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Emmet Courtney reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Kim Boylett reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Donna Marie Valentine reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Abigail O’Donnell reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
 
Jackie Cranmer reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Was a great day, which was captured by John Paul uniquely, we hardly knew he was there and when we did he made everyone feel at ease and like we were his friends! Some really beautiful shots. Was def worth it
 
Rachael Bruce reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
Hiya just wanted to say thank u so much for Friday. It was perfect! Everyone was saying how lovely u all are and how smoothly u made the day go. Cannot wait to see the pictures. Will defiantly recommend u to our friends and family. We cannot thank you enough for such an amazing day xxx
 
Hazel B Vocalist reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
5 star Extremely professional and reliable ! Was fabulous working long side him on Chloes Big day ! Your be mad not to book him !
 
Matt Cleverly reviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star
star Simply the best photographer around by a country mile!

Claire Sweetinghamreviewed John paul ODonnell Photography – 5 star

Dear JP, We would both like to thank you for not only being a top photographer but a top man too.
When choosing suppliers and people to ensure everything is perfect for our wedding day we admit it was a little hard, I guess because we are literally putting the responsibility of someone taking our shots for our big day that we will never regain again.
When reading magazines beforehand as you do, we both decided that photos and a good video we would invest in the most to hold the most value ,which is our memories.
When we met you at your studio it was like a breath of fresh air, all that anxiety just disappeared it felt like we had known you for 10 years and you seemed to just fit in like a jigsaw puzzle and understood what we wanted.
We knew right from the start we had the right person for the job ( apart from you being a spurs fan of course) we wanted someone we could trust, cares about what we wanted and without being overly priced.
Personally I hate having my picture taken but you reassured me it will be ok! and it was.
On the day you were so calming and even though I knew you were there taking photos and chatting to family and friends,but also in a nice way I didn’t notice you were there, but somehow somewhere you managed to be hidden and appear from a tree,log or building to capture the natural shots and not miss a trick however you did make us laugh.
You also picked up and sensed the type of guests, crowd and atmosphere and mingled in.
Right from the start I said to you ” please do not feel uncomfortable I want you join in with us and feel you are part of the family” to which you did and we knew this because of how many family and friends commented and said what a fantastic photographer you are and how funny you were too.
Your moments and captures were spot on and even took shots that we wouldn’t have even thought of.
You accommodated every little detail from tears, emotion, laughter,the old and young generation,silly moments and even the natural drunken ones too!! , it literally was a story book!
Everyone says “Your wedding day will go too fast so make sure you take a step back and try and take it all in” and now I know why people have said that to us because it’s true, but having said that once we see the photos you did capture every little detail and with this we re – lived the whole day again so thank you!
We just like to thank you personally for an amazing job your work is impeccable, your personality , friendly but overall professional character we will never forget! Thank you JP – Claire and Craig X
 
Want to leave a review for us click here
 

For lots more reviews take a look at my reviews and ratings on my Facebook page.